Page tree

Versions Compared

Key

  • This line was added.
  • This line was removed.
  • Formatting was changed.

...

This is a feature of your browser. It has somehow saved a value for the ‘New password’ New Password field on the Password tab. Every time you open a user’s profile, your browser is pre-populating that ‘New password’ New Password field with the value that has been saved. Even if you didn’t go to the Password tab, there is a value populated in the ‘New password’ the New Password field. Our software compares that value to the ‘Confirm password’ Confirm Password field, and since the saved password does not match the empty ‘Confirm password’ Confirm Password field, you get the error.

The solution is to remove that saved password from your browser. Depending on which browser you use, you may be able to delete it just by going to the ‘New password’ the New Password field and hitting the delete key when the value is highlighted. Other browsers might require you to find and delete the saved value under the Tools menu.

...